About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Murray State's Cameron Payne accepts the 2015 Lute Olson award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

Nov. 9, 2015


Boston, MA -- The 2015 Lute Olson award preseason Watch List was announced on Monday.
The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons. 
Freshmen and transfers are not eligible for the preseason Watch List.
The award is named in honor of Hall of Fame coach Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.


Ryan Arcidiacono 6-3 Sr. Villanova
Ron Baker 6-4 Sr. Wichita State
D.J. Balentine 6-2 Sr. Evansville
DeAndre' Bembry 6-6 Jr. Saint Joseph's
Malcolm Brogdon 6-5 Sr. Virginia
Kyle Collinsworth 6-6 Sr. BYU
Kris Dunn 6-4 Jr. Providence
Jack Gibbs 6-0 Jr. Davidson
Perry Elliis 6-8 Sr. Kansas
A.J. English 6-4 Sr, Iona
Kahlil Felder 5-9 Jr. Oakland
Yogi Ferrell 6-0 Sr. Indiana
Trey Freeman 6-2 Sr. Old Dominion
Nigel Hayes 6-8 Jr. Wisconsin
Buddy Hield 6-4 Sr. Oklahoma
Demetrius Jackson 6-1 Jr. Notre Dame
Damian Jones 7-0 Jr. Vanderbilt
Stefan Moody 5-11 Sr. Mississippi
Nic Moore 5-9 Sr. SMU
Monte Morris 6-3 Jr. Iowa State
Georges Niang 6-8 Sr. Iowa State
Marcus Paige 6-2 Sr. North Carolina
Gary Payton II 6-3 Sr. Oregon State
Xavier Rathan-Mayes 6-4 So. Florida State
Melo Trimble 6-3 So. Maryland
Tyler Ulis 5-9 So. Kentucky
Denzel Valentine 6-5 Sr. Michigan State
Fred VanVleet 6-0 Sr. Wichita State
Tyrone Wallace 6-5 Sr. California
Kyle Wiltjer 6-10 Sr. Gonzaga


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.